The Geekiest Girl

A few of my favorite things…

The short version is…..

…I’ve hit a plateau in my writing. That’s why no posts for three weeks.

So to get myself moving again, I’m taking an 8 week creative writing class. Already I feel a difference – using muscles I didn’t know I had, expanding on what I’ve done so far. It’s good. But it takes time and energy so I’m focusing on that.

When I’m done, I’ll post at least one new short story. Then? Well, we’ll see.

In the meantime, many thanks for your visits and comments. They mean a lot. I’ll be back and we’ll talk some more then. Promise.

P.S. And check out these cool sites I’ve listed on my blogroll (on the right….scroll down a bit).

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “The short version is…..

  1. Lynda Holland on said:

    Where are you taking the creative writing class?

  2. Zen & the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance . . . stuckness
    Getting unstuck sometimes takes realizing others’ “stuckness.” got to be a lot of that in a creative writing class. Go for it, stretch and you will come unstuck.

Leave a Reply

