The Geekiest Girl

A few of my favorite things…

Violence and Variations

Violence and Variations has been with me for my evening commute this week. I’d drive up the mountain, see the valley below, the sunset ahead,  listen to this and think about my short story.

That’s right! I forgot to tell you that I’ve enter NPR’s 8th 3 Minute Fiction contest. When the contest is over I will post the story here. In the meantime, you can reread my post “Recipe for a Short Story“, about the process of writing these stories, and enjoy this music.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Violence and Variations

  1. Ethan on said:

    Hauntingly sublime. Still one of my faves. Thanks for posting, Athena.

  2. Lynda on said:

    Beautiful music! Can’t wait to read your short story.

    Love,
    Mom

  3. vulkanschmiede on said:

    Funny how this music goes through my head when I turn on the toaster in the morning. I wonder why that is?

Leave a Reply

