The Geekiest Girl

A few of my favorite things…

Happy Birthday, Dale!

Dear Dale,

Happy birthday to my favorite husband. Everything I want to say here is such a cliché, but that doesn’t make any of it less true:

  • You mean the world to me.
  • I’m proud of you.
  • People admire and respect you and come to you for help and they trust you. I like that about you.
  • You are funny and unafraid to be goofy.
  • You are a great artist/blacksmith.
  • You are a good teacher.
  • You are a good listener.
  • You make me like who I am.
  • I don’t understand your love of cooking after working all day, so you’ll have to keep trying to help me understand. (Tomorrow night, I’d like to understand stir fry please!)
  • You are interesting.
  • You give good advice.
  • You like to help your friends.

I love you very much and hope you enjoy this birthday weekend.

Love, Susan

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Dale!

  1. Couldn’t agree more. Um…from a straight friend point of view!!

  2. Lynda on said:

    How sweet and true.

    Love,
    Mom

  3. I am so glad you found each other. Happy Birthday nephew. I can attest to Dale’s culinary skills remember the trout dinner at the lodge? Love to both of you. Aunt TK

  4. martha on said:

    Dale is all those wonderful things AND lucky to have you as his awesome wife. 🙂

Leave a Reply

